Library Board And Policies


The Library Board of Trustees is the governing and policy-setting body of a public library, in accordance with the Code of Iowa, Chapter 392, Section 392.5.

Davenport Public Library's Board of Trustees is composed of nine citizens of the community, appointed by the Mayor of the City of Davenport. They serve 6-year terms and may be reappointed.The Board meets monthly and all meetings are open to the public.


  • Steve Imming, President
  • Tom Engelmann, Vice President
  • Sylvia Roba, Secretary
  • Matt Casillas
  • Craig Cooper
  • Judie Lance
  • Amanda Motto
  • Naghme Motto
  • Malavika Shrikhande
Trustees L-R: Malavika Shrikhande, Craig Cooper, Sylvia Roba, Tom Engelmann, Matt Casillas, Amanda Motto, Judie Lance & Steve Imming. (Not pictured: Naghme Motto)


Bylaws for the Davenport Free Public Library can be found here.

Additional Information

Finance: Tom Engelmann (Chair), Steve Imming
Personnel: Matt Casillas & Amanda Motto (Co-chairs), Craig Cooper
Advocacy (ad hoc): Malavika Shrikhande (Chair), Judie Lance, Amanda Motto
  • Call: The Library Business Office: (563) 326-7841
  • Write: In care of the Davenport Public Library, 321 Main Street, Davenport, IA 52801-1490
  • Email: The Board Secretary
All Board meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month.
Time: Noon (Unless otherwise noted)
Location: Held in lower level Small Meeting Room (321 Main Street)
  • January 15
  • February 19
  • March 19
  • April 16
  • April 25 (Special Board Meeting)
  • May 21
  • June 11 (Special Board meeting)
  • June 18
  • July 16
  • July 26 (Special Board Meeting)
  • August 20
  • September 17th (At Fairmount, Brooke Room)
  • October 15
  • November 19
  • December 17
  • For access to records more than 5 years old, contact the library.